CVARS WA7UHD

CVARS  –  The
Chehalis Valley Amateur Radio Society
WA7UHD

ARRL special service club





Latest Newsletter: February 2015  Updated (02/07/2015)
Wilse Morgan Memorial Scholarship: information under FYI tab

Effective January 1, 2015 the Baw Faw Repeater Group has merged into the Chehalis Valley Amateur Radio Society. The name, location, frequency, offset and tone of the Baw Faw repeater remain the same. The operation of the repeater continues to be supported by donations which may be made at any CVARS membership meeting or mailed to:
     Baw Faw Repeater
     PO Box 1281
     Chehalis, WA 98532
Thank you for your continued support.

Upcoming Club Meetings, Club Events & Pacific NW Amateur Radio Events:

   Day         Date          Time (PT)                            Activity                        

 2015 
Mon Mar   2 6:30 PM Semimonthly Centralia ARES Meeting
Wed Mar   4 \   6:45 PM 
\\  7:00 PM 
\\\ 7:30 PM 
 Board Meeting /  monthly CVARS meeting 
 Social Time  //
 Program     ///
Sat Mar   7 9 AM Mike & Key Electronics Show & Fleamarket 
Sun Mar   8 -- Start Daylight Savings Time ( USA ) --
Wed Mar 11 7–9 PM Monthly Digital Radio Workshop
Mon Mar 16 6:30 PM Semimonthly Centralia ARES Meeting
Wed Mar 18 7–9 PM Monthly Lewis County ARES Meeting
Sat Mar 21 8:30 AM MicroHAMS Digital  Conference

Wed Apr   1 \   6:45 PM 
\\  7:00 PM 
\\\ 7:30 PM 
 Board Meeting /  monthly CVARS meeting 
 Social Time  //
 Program     ///
Mon Apr   6 6:30 PM Semimonthly Centralia ARES Meeting
Wed Apr   8 7–9 PM Monthly Digital Radio Workshop
Sat–Sun Apr 11–12 9 AM–5 PM Communication Academy 
Wed Apr 15 7–9 PM Monthly Lewis County ARES Meeting
Mon Apr 20 6:30 PM Semimonthly Centralia ARES Meeting

Mon May   4 6:30 PM Semimonthly Centralia ARES Meeting
Wed May   6 \   6:45 PM 
\\  7:00 PM 
\\\ 7:30 PM 
 Board Meeting /  monthly CVARS meeting 
 Social Time  //
 Program     ///
Wed May 13 7–9 PM Monthly Digital Radio Workshop
Fri–Sun May 15–17 Washington State Search & Rescue Conference
Mon May 18 6:30 PM Semimonthly Centralia ARES Meeting
Wed May 20 7–9 PM Monthly Lewis County ARES Meeting

Mon Jun   1 6:30 PM Semimonthly Centralia ARES Meeting
Wed Jun   3 \   6:45 PM 
\\  7:00 PM 
\\\ 7:30 PM 
 Board Meeting /  monthly CVARS meeting 
 Social Time  //
 Program     ///
Wed Jun 10 7–9 PM Monthly Digital Radio Workshop
Fri–Sun Jun   5–  7 SeaPac '15 ARRL NW Division Convention 
Mon Jun 15 6:30 PM Semimonthly Centralia ARES Meeting
Wed Jun 17 7–9 PM Monthly Lewis County ARES Meeting

Sat Jul 25 9 AM–1 PM CVARS Swapmeet  – Flyer (.pdf)  Map 

ALSO SEE:
        N7CFO's Pacific Northwest Hamfairs & Events Listing

Club Mailing Address Club President
Chehalis Valley Amateur Radio Society         Linc Haymaker, K0ZCO 
PO Box 1281 (360) 669-0291
Chehalis, WA 98532

Return to the top of the page.


Updated 02/28/2015.    Email webmaster.  Visitors since 01/02/2015: